Broker Check

Our Team

Scott Smith CFP®

President and Lead Advisor

248.946.4515

Scott@ssfin.com

(Douglas) Scott Smith is President and lead advisor for Scott Smith Financial, Inc. (SSF) – a Novi, MI based Registered Investment Advisor. Scott is focused in the areas of wealth management, retirement strategies and estate...

Read more

Bryan Smith

Investment Advisor Representative

248.946.4515

Bryan@ssfin.com

Bryan is Vice President of Scott Smith Financial. He is an Investment Advisor Representative and Manger of our Retirement Team. Bryan is married, has three children and lives in Milford.

Read more

Alecia Boyce

New Business Coordinator

248.946.4515

Alecia@ssfin.com

Alecia Boyce joined SSF in 2019 with 15 years’ combined experience in banking and process development.

Read more

David Mercier

Investment Advisor Representative

(248) 946-4515

(248) 412-5263

David@ssfin.com

David (Dave) Mercier specializes in Estate and Wealth preservation strategies for his clients.  As President of the Detroit Life Agency, Dave holds the ChFC (Chartered Financial Consultant ) and CLU (Chartered Life Underwriter).

Read more

Denise Morgott

Planning & Allocation Specialist

248.946.4515

Denise@ssfin.com

Denise Morgott, having an extensive background in business and finance, has been with SSF since 2018.

Read more

Emily Long

Sales & Marketing Assistant

(248) 946-4515

Emily@ssfin.com

Emily is the newest addition to our firm. She grew up in northeast Missouri and graduated from Culver-Stockton College with a Bachelors of Business Administration with an emphasis in organizational management. 

Read more